top of page

GENERAL TERMS
AND CONDITIONS

 

1. Basic information

‘Fleurs des Rois’ is the florist at Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois SA, a joint stock company under Swiss law, based in Basel and entered in the commercial register for the Canton of Basel-Stadt.


2. Supply

2.1. Flowers

The purchaser understands that flowers are a seasonal product and that floral decorations will be tailored to the current season. Not all flower varieties are available all year round. All orders will be put together using fresh flowers upon receipt.

2.2. Postage and delivery

The purchaser is responsible for ensuring that the delivery address (which must include a telephone number) is correct. Fleurs des Rois will not leave flowers in front of house entrances or flat doors without being instructed to do so by the purchaser or recipient.

 

Flowers for recipients at companies, hotels, restaurants, hospitals and cemeteries will be handed to the reception.

In the Basel metropolitan area and the municipalities listed on the order page, delivery is completed directly by the Fleurs des Rois delivery service. Deliveries are made Monday to Saturday 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. No deliveries are available over lunchtime or on Sundays or public holidays.

Orders for delivery in the Basel metropolitan area and the municipalities listed on the order page must be placed by 12 p.m. on the previous working day. Orders for the following day that are placed after 12 p.m. or same-day orders may also be accepted where possible, but these must be made by phone on +41 61 262 35 35.

 

In the rest of Switzerland, delivery is completed using Swiss Post’s Mond Express Service, which makes deliveries by the next working day at the earliest or in accordance with Swiss Post’s terms and conditions. Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois SA accepts no liability for any delays to deliveries made by Swiss Post.

 

Shipping abroad is not available.

 

2.3. Undeliverability

If the recipient cannot be found at the given address at the time of delivery and there are no other delivery instructions, the Swiss Post or Fleurs des Rois delivery service courier will leave a notification card and take the delivery away. The order will be charged for, even if it is not collected from the post office or Fleurs des Rois shop by the given time.

2.4. Delivery costs

All deliveries and postal deliveries are chargeable. Delivery costs are charged as a flat rate per order. If the delivery costs charged are too low or too high due to the delivery address’s postal code being entered incorrectly, Fleurs des Rois will adjust the price retrospectively.

2.4. Reservation of ownership

The goods supplied remain the property of Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois SA until payment is received in full.
 


3. Value added tax

Our stated prices for flowers, plants and patisserie all include 2.5% value added tax, and commercial goods such as wine and champagne include 7.7% value added tax.
 


4. Withdrawal from contract, exchange

Orders may be cancelled free of charge up to two working days before the desired delivery date. It is still possible to withdraw from the contract after this point, but any labour and material costs already incurred will be charged.

Given the individual compositions and the limited lifespan of floral decorations, no returns or exchanges are permitted.


 

5. Protection of minors when selling alcohol

Swiss law prohibits the sale of alcoholic beverages to young people aged under 16. When ordering alcoholic beverages, you confirm to Fleurs des Rois that the recipient is at least 16 years old.

 

6. Payment

Online purchases of floral decorations can be paid for using PostFinance, PostFinance Card, Visa, MasterCard or American Express. Credit card details will not be stored. At the end of the ordering process, you will be transferred directly to the credit card company for validation via an encrypted connection.

 

7. Data protection

Fleurs des Rois considers protecting the privacy of its customers to be a top priority. Fleurs des Rois strives to ensure high levels of data protection and security. Fleurs des Rois will only use personal information to process orders. Customers’ email addresses and personal information will be kept confidential and not passed on to third parties.

Orders in our online shop are made via an order form. The information entered in this form is used to deliver orders, confirm orders and deliveries, for billing purposes and to answer any queries, but will not be passed on to third parties.


 

8. SSL encryption

Sensitive data (address, credit card number, etc.) is transferred from the customer’s browser to Fleurs des Rois via an encrypted connection. Fleurs des Rois uses SSL transmission for this encryption. SSL is a secure transmission method for online data that is not visible to third parties.



9. Final provisions

The contractual relationship between the contractual parties is governed solely by Swiss law.

The place of jurisdiction is Basel-Stadt, as the location of Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois SA. If one or more provisions in these general terms and conditions should prove to be ineffective or invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. The ineffective or invalid provision should be replaced with an effective provision corresponding as closely as possible to the meaning and purpose of the original provision.


Version: 27 April 2021

Contact
bottom of page

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

1. Grundlagen

«Fleurs des Rois» ist die Blumenboutique der Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois SA, einer im Handelsregister des Kantons Basel-Stadt eingetragenen Aktiengesellschaft nach schweizerischem Recht mit Sitz in Basel.


2. Lieferung

 

2.1. Blumen 

Der Besteller ist sich bewusst, dass Blumen ein Saisonprodukt sind und der Blumenschmuck der jeweiligen Jahreszeit angepasst wird. Nicht alle Blumensorten sind ganzjährig lieferbar. Sämtliche Bestellungen werden nach deren Eingang mit frischen Blumen zusammengestellt.

2.2. Versand und Zustellung

Für die Richtigkeit der Lieferadresse, welche auch eine Telefonnummer beinhalten muss, haftet der Besteller. Das Fleurs des Rois stellt keine Blumen ohne entsprechende Instruktionen des Bestellers oder Empfängers vor Hauseingängen oder Wohnungstüren ab.

Blumen für Empfänger in Firmen, Hotels, Restaurants, Spitälern und Friedhöfen werden am Empfang abgegeben.

Im Stadtgebiet Basel und den auf der Bestellseite aufgeführten Gemeinden erfolgt die Zustellung direkt durch den Lieferdienst von «Fleurs des Rois». Die Auslieferung erfolgt von Montag bis Samstag zwischen 9 und 12 Uhr bzw. zwischen 15 und 18 Uhr. Eine Auslieferung über Mittag sowie an Sonn- und Feiertagen ist nicht möglich.

Bestellungen für Lieferungen in der Stadt Basel und in der Bestellseite aufgeführten Gemeinden müssen am vorangehenden Werktag bis 12 Uhr erfolgen. Bestellungen nach 12 Uhr für den Folgetag oder Bestellungen für den gleichen Tag werden auf Anfrage unter Telefon 061 262 35 35 entgegengenommen und nach Möglichkeit ebenfalls wunschgemäss ausgeführt.

 

In der übrigen Schweiz erfolgt der Versand mit dem «Mond Express Service der Schweiz Post», wobei die Zustellung frühestens am nächsten Werktag bzw. nach den Bedingungen der Post erfolgt. Für eine allfällig verspätete Zustellung durch die Post übernimmt die Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois SA keine Haftung.

 

Ein Versand ins Ausland ist ausgeschlossen.

 

2.3. Unzustellbarkeit

Ist die Empfängerin bzw. der Empfänger zur Lieferzeit an der angegebenen Adresse nicht anzutreffen und liegen keine anderweitigen Zustellungsinstruktionen vor, hinterlässt der Kurier der Schweizerischen Post bzw. des Lieferdienstes von «Fleurs des Rois» eine Benachrichtigungskarte und nimmt die Lieferung wieder mit. Wird diese zur gegebenen Zeit nicht auf der Poststelle bzw. im Ladengeschäft des «Fleurs des Rois» abgeholt, wird sie trotzdem in Rechnung gestellt.
 

 2.4. Transportkosten

Sämtliche Lieferungen und der Postversand sind kostenpflichtig. Die Versandkosten fallen als Pauschale pro Bestellung an. Werden aufgrund falscher Angabe der Lieferadressen-Postleitzahl zu tiefe oder zu hohe Versandpauschalen in Rechnung gestellt, passt «Fleurs des Rois» den Preis nachträglich an.
 

2.4. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung im Eigentum der Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois SA.

 

3. Mehrwertsteuer

Die von uns angegebenen Preise für Blumen, Pflanzen und Patisserie verstehen sich allesamt inkl. 2.5 % Mehrwertsteuer, die Handelswaren sowie Weine und Champagner inkl. 7.7 % Mehrwertsteuer.

 

4. Rücktritt vom Vertrag, Umtausch

Die Bestellung kann bis zu zwei Arbeitstage vor dem gewünschten Lieferdatum ohne Kostenfolge annulliert werden. Ein Rücktritt vom Vertrag ist auch nach dieser Frist möglich, jedoch nur gegen Vergütung der bereits angefallenen Kosten für Arbeit und Material.

Aufgrund der individuellen Zusammenstellung und der begrenzten Lebensdauer von Blumenschmuck ist eine Rückgabe oder ein Umtausch ausgeschlossen.


 

5. Jugendschutz beim Alkoholverkauf

Das schweizerische Gesetz verbietet den Verkauf von alkoholischen Getränken an Jugendliche unter 16 Jahren. Mit der Bestellung von Alkoholika bestätigen Sie gegenüber «Fleurs des Rois», dass die Empfängerin bzw. der Empfänger mindestens 16 Jahre alt ist.

 

6. Bezahlung

Online-Bestellungen von Blumenschmuck können mit Postfinance, PostFinance Card, Visa, MasterCard oder American Express bezahlt werden. Kreditkartenangaben werden nicht gespeichert. Sie werden am Ende des Bestellvorgangs über eine verschlüsselte Verbindung direkt an die Kreditkartenunternehmen übermittelt und validiert.

 

7. Datenschutz

Für «Fleurs des Rois» hat die Wahrung der Privatsphäre der Kunden absolute Priorität. Das «Fleurs des Rois» ist bestrebt, ein Höchstmass an Datenschutz und Sicherheit zu garantieren. Das «Fleurs des Rois»  verwendet persönlichen Daten nur dazu, Bestellungen abzuwickeln. E-Mail-Adresse und persönliche Daten der Kunden werden vertraulich behandelt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.

In unserem Online-Shop wird die Bestellung über ein Bestellformular abgewickelt. Die darin eingetragenen Informationen werden für die Auslieferung der Bestellungen, für die Auftrags- und Lieferbestätigung bzw. Rechnung und für allfällige Rückfragen verwendet, jedoch nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.


 

8. SSL-Verschlüsselung

Die Übertragung der sensiblen Daten (Adresse, Kreditkartennummer etc.) zwischen dem Browser der Kunden und «Fleurs des Rois» erfolgt über eine verschlüsselte Verbindung. Für diese Verschlüsselung benutzt «Fleurs des Rois» die SSL-Übertragung. SSL gilt als sicheres Übertragungsverfahren für Online-Daten, welches von Dritten nicht einsehbar ist.
 


9. Schlussbestimmungen

Für die vertraglichen Beziehungen der Vertragsparteien gilt einzig schweizerisches Recht.

Gerichtsstand ist Basel-Stadt, als Sitz der Grand Hotel les Trois Rois SA. Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen der vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam oder nichtig sein, so wird die Geltung der übrigen Bestimmungen dadurch nicht berührt. An die Stelle der nichtigen oder unwirksamen Bestimmung soll eine ihrem Sinn und Zweck möglichst entsprechende wirksame Bestimmung treten.


Stand: 27. April 2021